bye

by Hortensia 16 Replies latest jw experiences

• Hortensia
    Hortensia

Pontoon's topic "an old friend" was nice. I thought of my best friends when in the org. and sent one final email:

"I'm cleaning up my email list, and figure I'll just delete yours. But I want to make sure you have my email address if you want it. I'm still the same old friend and I'm here if you ever need me."

I've been hanging on to that email address for 20 years or so. I figure it's time to move on, but wanted to reach out one more time to them.

It made me think about natural love. If you really love people, you don't turn it off one day just because someone tells you to do so. I'm still fond of those folks in memory, even though they haven't spoken to me in decades. But, time to let the memory go.

• whathappened
    whathappened

Well, at least you are not saying bye to us! We don't want to lose you. That is what I was afraid of when I read your topic line.

• cofty
    cofty

Yes you had me worried there for a minute Hortensia.

• Hortensia
    Hortensia

Oh, that wasn't fair, was it! Sorry . . .

Just a little nostalgia for old friends.

• cofty
    cofty

Hope you are well and getting through the winter OK.

We were heading for spring and then it was cancelled until future notice.

• Hortensia
    Hortensia

I'm fine. Great weather here today, but it keeps alternating between spring and winter. It's hard to know what to wear every day since the weather is so changeable.

We got a lot of snow up higher yesterday, Mount Shasta looks fabulous today in the bright sunshine. I hope everything is OK with you, too!

• cofty
    cofty

Doing well thanks - summer is coming.

• Big Mama
    Big Mama

I was a bit concerned too.....don't really know you, but don't want to lose you either. Good on ya.....moving on.

• moshe
    moshe
    I'm still the same old friend and I'm here if you ever need me."