My experience......from East Africa

by Smily kelly 12 Replies latest jw experiences

• Smily kelly
    Smily kelly

Its a long read.Sorry

In a nutshell…I am not a born in.. I am the only one in my family in the borg.

I was an agnostic before I was converted to this cult..in hindsight now, I think I was preyed on.You see,I was working in another city away from home ..was homesick,and my parents had died..so basically I felt alone in the world… I guess I was perfect target for the witnesses, they gave me all the right answers on why people suffer,what happens to us when we die..bla bla bla ..you all know how it goes(I regret never doing research on their doctrine.)

I studied but couldn’t make much progress, ..problem was that I was a workaholic and had no time for meetings.I had to work two jobs to make ends meet,also because I knew back home there was no chance of getting a job. I was shown Heb 10;24,25..assured Jehovah would provide ..I moved back home after about one year and nothing..Jehovah didn’t provide been unemployed ever since.

Good thing is that I have really wonderful siblings who have supported me no matter what I chose to do,or what religion I chose to belong to.