This newbie here just ordered Crisis of Conscience!

by haboob48 12 Replies latest jw friends

• haboob48
    haboob48

Just ordered CofC today! Can't wait to read it, and HOPE I can figure out how to get my family member to read it. BTW my family member was a babtized JW years ago..............they are just going through this crap a 2ND time voluntarily! THEY HATED IT THE FIRST TIME! UGGGGGG!!!! I guess they did a fade going out and a fade going in. Any humorous "names" for this condition would really lighten my mood about it! (just laughing and shaking my head)

haboob48

• flipper
    flipper

HABOOB- Congrats on ordering " Crisis of Conscience . " I'm sure you'll enjoy reading the book as it really reveals what REALLY goes on behind the scenes with Bethel power players. Most JW's don't have a clue how things are really decided back there. Lots of injustices exposed about the WT society in the book as well.

As far as your relative going through this a second time ? I don't know - call it a " glutton for punishment " ? LOL ! Peace out, Mr. Flipper

• haboob48
    haboob48

Flipper of all people on here I thought you could come up with something more creative! lol I REALLY don't know what to make of it WHAT THE HECK TO CALL IT! Loved your answer, it made me laugh! THANKS!

• flipper
    flipper

Well, I could say " taking it in the rear twice without lubricant " - but it may offend some people. LOL ! Woops. Uh-oh, I said it. Oh well freedom of speech since I exited a controlling cult. LOL ! Peace out, Mr. Flipper

• ziddina
    ziddina

Hey, congratulations, Haboob!

Let us know what you think of it... Be sure to double-check the info with old Watchtower and Awake magazines, not just the Watchtower Society's DVD...

About your comment:

"I guess they did a fade going out and a fade going in. Any humorous "names" for this condition would really lighten my mood about it! (just laughing and shaking my head)..."

How about - "Fade to Black"