Survey

by YYHWH 9 Replies latest jw friends

• YYHWH
    YYHWH

How long were you a witness?

Were you raised in it?

Did you ever study with and have someone become a witness?

The reason I am asking these questions is that I was a witness for about 25 years and never was able to bring anyone into the non-truth.

I really believe the societys numbers regardig growth are only a result of parents brainwashing there kids into dedicating there souls to the non-truth.

Thanks in advance for your replys.

• LB
    LB

I was only a witness for a few years. I studied with a few different people, non of whom became witnesses.

The "growth" is mostly from kids getting "urged" into getting baptized. That also would account for so many young ones getting DFed wouldn't it?

Never Squat With Yer Spurs On

• Amazing
    Amazing

A JW 25 years, associated 27 years

Not raised in it. Worked with Reg Pioneer who studied with me.

Studied with 15 people who became JWs

• happy man
    happy man

Born in the truth, been elder for over 20 year . qite, 2years ago.
    Not so clever as mazing, who do you feel abauot them now A, are they still inn.
    Give you one qestion abauot if you wher one atoined, dont see any answer, intresting to now who youi f so now this.
    but if you helpt 15 persons inn, you must be a very , very exelent JW, who did you fix this, i have problems even whid my kidds.

• ARIE
    ARIE

I was a witness for 12 or 13 years. My mother started studying when i was 1 or 2. I think I was in from when I was 3 until I was 15 maybe. I was DF'd then.
    I didn't ever bring anyone in though. Usually after a while I turned the "studies" over to someone more qualified. Or at least someone who showed a little enthusiasm.

I am not sure about the numbers from kids. Although it did seem all teens were urged to become baptized. Some by force like myself.

• sleepy
    sleepy

Hi I did a survey on this a while back.
    I found about 75% were brought up as witnesses.

• Dutchie