First potential relationship since leaving WT, and I've been well screwed over.

by ronweasley 20 Replies latest social relationships

• ronweasley
    ronweasley

Hi all I'm new to this, I joined because from what I can see this is the best ex JW forum out there.

Anyway I'm male, 20, live in UK and left the WTBTS after 2 years of being a student.

There was this girl called Natalya and she has really took me on one hell of a ride. She was very helpful in my exit, because she often had debates with me and tried again and again to help me see sense. Well, she did, although I did much of this myself. Anyway we dated before I found the ‘truth’ and to be honest, I never really stopped having these feelings for her even though we fell out a few times. Last year when I was still in the sect we used to play pool (billiards) together at the pub and people made observations that we would be very good together etc, and would possibly get married. Well I confessed my feelings for her earlier in December and she claimed she feels the same way, but we agreed that we have very different values and that it couldn’t possibly work out. Well, next week we had an argument about something silly and she then said she only told me she feels the same way to spare my feelings. Yes, I was gutted alright.