Hello!

by digderidoo 20 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• digderidoo
    digderidoo

Just having a browse ... wow 11 years ago I joined this site. In previous years I had a number of ex JW issues and this site really helped both for support and to vent my anger.

Hello to anyone who remembers me, though there looks many new ones now.

• N.drew
    N.drew

Hello! Welcome back digderidoo.

The old threads are posted by different people than these! It is interesting that JWN evolves. I think some present posters are past posters who had to sign in new.

I am new in August 2011. I started posting on forums last year. This one I have not been kicked off.

It is less than two years that I have become inactive concerning the Organization. I do not miss it and I think I shall never miss it.

• Phizzy
    Phizzy

Hi Dig, I remember some of your posts, tell us where you are at right now.

If I remember right you had a struggle with alcohol which you were doing great with last time you mentioned it, and I think you are a bible believer still ??

Good to have you drop in again, we Brits are in the minority here, which is how it should be I suppose, but good to see you bro.

• N.drew
    N.drew

Hi Phizzy!

which is how it should be I suppose

Is it because it is a relatively small country? It is good wibble btw

• digderidoo
    digderidoo

Hi Phizzy, yeah you're right about the alcohol, not so much about the bible believer bit though lol

I went to my first AA meeting in January 2008 and moved forward. I went nearly 2 years without a drink and then drank at a birthday party thinking i'd be alright, I clearly wasn't as i was drinking on my own again a week later, that was my last drink ... 28th April 2010

I'm 2/3 way through a law degree now and done some teaching along with human rights work and i put it all down to giving up drinking.