Newbie Here!

by Chemical Emotions 30 Replies latest jw friends

• Chemical Emotions
    Chemical Emotions

Hello everyone!

I'm new here and I wanted to introduce myself. I am attending JW meetings for reasons that I will not, at this time, elaborate on, but I want to leave. I have wanted to for awhile, for many reasons. I am somewhere between agnostic and atheistic, and I dissagree with most of the WTS's teachings, as well as it's member's attitudes. (I especially dissagree with the way they tend to treat women and children, as well as the subject of rape and child molestation.)

So I just wanted to say hi to everyon here.

Also, some questions: Would you mind telling me why I can only post 10 comments a day and one topic a day (if I'm correct about that)?

Can I change my avatar without Gravatar?

• tec
    tec

Welcome ChemicalEmotions. Good name!

Also, some questions: Would you mind telling me why I can only post 10 comments a day and one topic a day (if I'm correct about that)?

Its a probationary thing, just in case you came here to spam. That limits your spamming ability. It lasts until around a hundred posts, if I remember correctly.

Peace,

Tammy

• VampireDCLXV
    VampireDCLXV

I bid you welcome, Chemical Emotions.

The fact that you've posted here already tells us something: that you're awake and thinking. Sure, everybody has to make their way at their own pace but don't leave it for too long or you might slowly start losing your mind. I'll agree that dealing with other JWs does tend to be sickening. In fact I found it to be downright depressing! There are plenty of things to learn here and plenty of people to learn from.