New to this group

by up on the mountain 11 Replies latest jw friends

• up on the mountain
    up on the mountain

Hi! This is John from NY - first I want to thank those of you who welcomed me into the group. This is my second post. I have never been a JW, but have always been interested in their theology and things religious.... I have a degree in theology and have always been interested in religion....I have been going to the Convention in PA for 32 years. I like to call this Convention>>>The Mother of All Conventions. Have met so many beautful people..most of the ex-JWs givng their testimony as to how they came out of the Organization. Every testimony is special and unique...I have especially been interested in those ex-JWs who were born into the "Organization" and the mark that is has left them and will be with them always.....when they come out of the "Organization" Well let me go - I have a Facebook Page>>>John Engese. Take care>>>>>John

• MrFreeze
    MrFreeze

Welcome! I too am in Pennsylvania. But I havent been to any conventions. I am not religious at all anymore.

• White Dove
    White Dove

John,

It's nice to you.

Welcome to the board.

I'm a born-in and you can read my story on topics posted when you click on my name.

I have a degree in sociology and am also interested in religions of the world.

To me, it seems they morphed into businesses to make money and control people, at least the more organized ones who preach and convert and have laws.

The pagan religions seem to be more about explaining the mysterious and making sense of it, understanding that which nurtures us.

I'm pagan, Wiccan. It's home for me.

• TotallyADD
    TotallyADD