ex-pioneer/ex-elder reveals his disappointment/disbelief in wt doctrine to elder/friend?

by TheLoveDoctor 18 Replies latest watchtower scandals

• TheLoveDoctor
    TheLoveDoctor

Yesterday I spoke with an elder I worked closely with just up to a year and a half ago for 3.75hrs about doctrine, GB, teachings that Jehovah/Jesus/anointed/holy spirit aren't working to well and have been giving us mixed signals (evidently?) ha ha evidently get it!!! ge apparently everyone is getting brighter as the day draws near.

since Ive been inactive 3 months coming from the so called top 2.5 years ago pioneering and eldering and never missing meetings, I don't believe I could fade and live a lie. It was my love for the friends that kept me going not so much that was given to me and that's ok. But when I studied my religion, read apostate material i saw some deception in doctrine, printed literature I found it unacceptable when u claim your the only true religion

I made the point to the brother that i read apostate literature and said that yes it is true apostate is a label and yes some are angry\disgruntled some maybe uncalled for some may have what they feel are good reasons. that being said I told him I researched the info and found that the society has been deceptive and their own literature proves it.

I told him I did not want to be dissfellowshiped because I still love the friends, and don't want to lose my family. Its apparent that that is going to be inevitable but I guess I'm ready to live my truth than thier lie. Im the kind of man that if someone gives me the time to know them I could love anyone and I didn't need anyone to teach me that cause believe I dont have love I am Love and so are all of us most just are to wrapped in themselves and things. May we all improve the world by first impoveing ourselves and spreading it to others, be love and spread it.