Suggestions for pamphlet

by c5 5 Replies latest jw friends

• c5
    c5

Hello!

I would like to put together a 1 sheet pamphlet explaining about JW's for people who are curious about them.

In it, I would like information to be simple, true, logical, and non-fanatical.

I am open to any suggestions as to what to print in it, as I am not good at phrasing things on paper!

I would like the general gist of it to be:

"What Jehovah's Witnesses do not tell you"

or

"Things you should know about Jehovah's Witnesses"

Again, I want the emphasis to be on simple truth about them, nothing hateful or fanatical. The aim of it would be to make sure people are really informed about them in all ways.

Someone suggested that these could maybe be inserted into WT and Awakes we find at Laundermats, etc.

Thanks!

• LB
    LB

I love this idea. I'd be willing to purchase a couple of hundred of these things. I wouldn't hit hard on the serious topics such as child molesting but simple things like how you get treated if you try to quit.

Also perhaps including some website addresses would be important. I think my placements would be very high with this material. How about it, some of our elite thinkers willing to draw this up?

Oh c5, does your name have any relation to Corvettes?

Never Squat With Yer Spurs On

• hippikon
    hippikon

Can I be a special pioneer?

Include how secret files and door to door records are kept.

That JW employees will be more loyal to the elders than to confidentiality and privacy laws.

That the elders are instructed to destroy congregation records if presented with a search warrant.

Oh I could go on and on

• c5
    c5

Hippi,

I do like the idea of bringing out that JW's will be more loyal to the congregation/elders than complying with laws on privacy.

LB,

Yes, I would like to bring out the cases of child molestation too. The public definatly needs to know that the current system for JW's dealing with molesters is flawed.