Where is the Truth???????

by BC 15 Replies latest jw friends

• BC
    BC

I studied with the JWs for a number of years and I found that on your doorstep they were the friendliest people in the world, but the firsrt time I stepped into the KH, with the exception of a few they didn't want to know!!!!!!!!! I sat on a chair alone for the whole of Most meetings, sometimes I even had a whole row to myself.

I then began to realise that I was only a statistic on a monthly report card. In other words if someone was pioneering or it was raining they only had to come and see me to make their hours up.

Question the blood issue and they will walk past your house with their heads down and push your magazines through the letter box when they know you are out to avoid seeing you.

I love my family, but according to the JWs my lovely husband, my children and my grandaughter who I love more than life itself have no chance in the new system. Do I choose between them and this cold congregation?

Where is the 'Truth'?

• TR
    TR

Hi, BC.

Where is the 'Truth'?
    Good question. Answer: Very little if any "truth" at the Kingdom Hall.

It's a very cold and monotonous existance, isn't it?

TR

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
    --Benjamin Franklin, 1759

• Beans
    Beans

Please choose your family they will always be there for you.If creation is true and there is such a thing as a New System (Which I don`t believe in)and you are a good person you`ll be included!

If god is real how stupid is this guy why didn`t he make it a perfect world when he started instead of making it a big experimentfor his own joy?
    Beans

• Celia
    Celia

Welcome, Newbie !
    The truth is certainly not to be found among the JWs.
    JWs used to visit me quite often, sometimes once a week during some periods.
    I asked them in, we talked, compared texts in our Bibles....