What's the deal with Facebook?

by serenitynow! 40 Replies latest jw friends

• serenitynow!
    serenitynow!

I mean what is so fun or interesting about Facebook? I am very new to it, I feel like I must be missing something. It seems boring. So what is supposed to happen? You are supposed to check your friends walls to see if they wrote anything interesting? Someone enlighten me, please.

• HintOfLime
    HintOfLime

Most days - it simply is boring. ;)

The highlight of my Facebook day was the startling news that one of my friends likes MSG (the food additive).

But you can go around poking people. Unless you're a guy, then it's not so cool.

- Lime

• bottleofwater
    bottleofwater

Facebook = Satan

Therefore if you're getting on Facebook, you're getting on Satan (complete with horns, a tail, and everything you see here). Get it? Good.

• serenitynow!
    serenitynow!

What does poking people mean?

Bottle of water- you must have a juicy Facebook story to tell...

• doofdaddy
    doofdaddy

I like facebook, as it is a simple way to communicate with family and friends. You must be careful to edit your profile so information doesn't get into the open. It's a social place as well, when someone puts a link to say, your favourite band is playing locally this Saturday, everyone of your friends get to see this info. I check it briefly through the day. You also get alerts in your email if you prefer, when someone responds to your comments.

• HintOfLime
    HintOfLime

Poke is basically a "I want your attention, but I can't think of anything to say" button. Using it is a bit like tapping someone on the shoulder so that they look at you, but then just staring at them.

Since you can always just post on someone else's wall or send them a private message, it's little more than a way to annoy your friends.

- Lime

• VampireDCLXV
    VampireDCLXV