My "Cult", "Exclusive Group", Etc.

by AGuest 18 Replies latest jw friends

• AGuest
    AGuest

May you all have peace!

Some years ago posters on a predecessor site to JWN put forth the allegation that I was starting my own church. Very recently, allegations have been made that I am forming a cult/trying to pull together an exclusive group. For those who are concerned, let me ease your minds... and hearts.

I have been sharing my message for close to 15 years now. Here, for over 9. Just recently, however, a dear one stepped up and professed hearing my Lord's voice. Please let me assure you now... that if it takes ANYONE 15 years to get ONE person to "follow" them... they really need to stop "walking." As I shared with those who made the allegation years ago, I am an African American woman. I live in part of my town where storefront churches are rife. I do not need to post on an Internet forum to start a church... or cult. I could, if I wanted to, walk right outside my front door. Believe me, the message I share here would make FAR more headway among the poor folks, disabled people, drug dealers, homeless, prostitutes, gang bangers, elderly, criminals... and "faithful"... right in my own backyard. AND... they would pay for it. Indeed, some of them would give their LAST dime to hear what is being given to YOU... free.

I have absolutely no interest in starting a church - I AM the church... a living stone in the temple of God... as are ALL those who belong to the Body of Christ.

I have absolutely no interest in starting a cult - cults are based on FALSE teachings, trickery, and deceit... all to get earthling man to follow an idea of God... rather than God Himself... by truly following Christ. Not just SAYING one follows Christ.