hi ,im new here!!

by TheTruthAboutTheTruth 21 Replies latest jw friends

• TheTruthAboutTheTruth
    TheTruthAboutTheTruth

Hi guys,

I have been snooping around on this site the last few months(this site is great, has helped me big time!)and have decided to introduce myself and stop being so nosey and start commenting!!

My story:

I was brought up a jw since i was 2 years old, my mum got very involved, my dad was an unbeliever.I had always thought it was ''the truth'' .My mum got disfellowshipped when i was 14 because she met another man while separated from my dad,but went back after 5 years, i started studying again soon after as i thought it was the right thing to do for myself and my 3 children.I was back at the meetings for about 18 months preparing myself for baptism, even marrying my boyfriend so i could qualify.Then one night at the meeting i got a very strange feeling, i felt scared, like everyone around me were zombies and i nearly had a panic attack. It took me a while after that to start researching and finding out the real truth!

The things i found out about the history of the organisation and the flip flop doctrines really stunned me!I called the elders to my house to ask questions and see if they could give me an explanatory answer..well you know what happened then...they filled me with crap that a complete fool wouldn't fall for( one that wasn't brainwashed completely anyways)