Newbie Here

by Bluegill 41 Replies latest jw friends

• Bluegill
    Bluegill

Hi everybody,

Just wanted to introduce myself. I've been lurking for 3-4 years.

I was baptized in 1981 and served as a MS and Regular Pioneer for some time. Started fading around 7 years ago when we moved to a different part of the country. I skipped my first Memorial this year and it didn't bother me at all. I didn't want to miss American Idol that night!

Basically I'm just tired of it all. Too much to do with meetings, field service, conventions, talks, studying, etc....enough is enough! Some of my favorite things to do in life I don't want to do as much as the JW's require you to do on a weekly basis. There is nothing I want to do THAT much. It's overkill.

Oh yeah...the generation changes, new light, U.N. fiasco, blood doctrine, and treatment of disfellowshipped ones didn't help to keep me around either.

All of my family has left and about half of my wifes family has left so we're not alone.

Take Care,

Bluegill

• Think About It
    Think About It

Welcome Bluegill. That is a long time to lurk. We have liking American Idol in common. Look forward to your posts.

Think About It

• MsDucky
    MsDucky

Hello Bluegill. Did you pick that nick cause you like to fish?

• flipper
    flipper

BLUGILL- Right on my friend ! Good for you ! Welcome to freedom of mind and clear open minded thinking ability ! You are among friends who have experienced similar things. I was in the witnesses 44 years from birth- left over 6 years ago- best move I ever made ( outside of marrying my lovely wife ). Was an MS for 6 years and regular pioneer for 3 years in the early 1980's as well. I look forward to your takes and observations here ! Nice to have you ! Welcome to unconditional caring my friend. Peace to you and your family

• Heaven
    Heaven