Research project on Kingdom Halls - requesting assistance

by PharmacyStudent 13 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• PharmacyStudent
    PharmacyStudent

Hello,

I am a student in pharmacy school who has been assigned to do some research for a multicultural awareness class. I was assigned to gather information about Jehovah's Witnesses and present it to the class, and as part of the project, I need to get the information directly from a Jehovah's Witness.

My part of the project focuses on the place of worship for Jehovah's Witnesses, which I understand is called a Kingdom Hall. Would anyone be willing to give me some background information on the Kingdom Hall, such as:

- Basic history
    - Uses (what services is it used for, how often do people gather, etc.)
    - Basic outline of the worship service
    - Are there any requirements in order for the public to attend?
    - Any significant architectural designs or general setup of the Kingdom Hall
    - Typical components that one would find within Kingdom Hall

I would GREATLY appreciate it as I am looking to give an accurate representation of this aspect of Jehovah's Witnesses to the rest of my class. If you are willing to provide your name (or any name that I can use to cite the information), I would appreciate it, but I understand if you do not feel comfortable.

Thank you very much!

• blondie
    blondie

You realize that most of us are ex-Jehovah's Witnesses. There are a few who are still attending.

• shamus100
    shamus100

- Are there any requirements in order for the public to attend?

What, are you trying to bomb one?

• snowbird
  • Titus
    Titus

I am an active Jehovah's Witness. Please don't ask here about that.

Eventhough in the header of this site is

TITUS

• Elsewhere
    Elsewhere

PharmacyStudent,

Look in your phone book (or use the internet) to find the nearest Kingdom Hall, then go and visit and ask your questions.