Introducing myself.

by Danni 39 Replies latest jw friends

• Danni
    Danni

Hello eveyone. forgive me for just jumping in your threads without giving some information about myself.

My name is Danni. I am a law enforcement officer. I don't sleep well at night, that's why I am on so late now.

A few months ago I met a very beautiful Jehovah's Witnesses man. See I was not use to seeing Jehovah's Witness men looking this way. I had always seen them with tacky looking brown shoes on ,and the clothes .. well i will leave that alone..... He is truly beautiful.

We talk almost everyday however, I notice he almost always have a female with him. And if I am lucky enough to get him to myself I feel he's worried I will do something to hurt him.

Well not to long ago he confessed he's interested in me buttt. He can not go no further than the thoughts because we "are on separte roads" I don't really understand that. I do know it has something to do with his love for his god. My partner said, the best way to understand him and get him let me is to understand his god, ways , join the church.

Okay that doesn't so bad. If it will help me out why not.??? Well tonight I came here to learn about him through his religion . Guess what?? instead of getting advice from other Jehovah's Witnesses I have been told horror stories about them. Of course this is blowing my mind. I have been reading any and everything about Jehovah's Witnesses now. I cannot belive what i am seeing. At the same time, I really don't know those people.

Something I didn't tell the others was: I once asked if I could go to church with him on sunday. He looked as if I was threating his family. Now I think I understand why.