Hi, newbie here

by ChimpGirl 40 Replies latest jw friends

• ChimpGirl
    ChimpGirl

Hi y'all from ChimpGirl in the UK. Have been posting on Support Board for exJWs for a year or so now and someone there pointed me in your direction. Glad I found ya!

Well, this is just by means of an introduction. Potted history follows: father was CO when my mother fell pregnant with me and they had to settle down. He has been PO of any congregation we've been in. Moved to Ireland in 1973 to convert the evil Catholics before Armageddon. Strangely, I found more evidence of Christian behaviour amongst the Catholics than I did in the congregation.

Started asking way too many questions after 1975 came and went, started noticing the hypocrisy and backbiting, the rivalries and snobberies. It didn't help when a (rather cute) married MS snogged me at a party. I was 14. An elder tried to get off with my mother and the teenagers were involved in all sorts of 'loose conduct'. I didn't judge anyone,but somewhere along the line my mind just flipped out. Started truanting from school, smoking, stealing, sniffing glue, drinking, cutting myself...my mind couldn't cope with it all, I was just exploding.

They DFd me when I was 15, basically because I knew too much about the corruption that was going on, but I didn't care coz I wanted OUT! What followed was years of excessive behaviour followed by bouts of deep, suicidal depression and incandescent rage. I'm bipolar by the way - manic depressive - but they didn't realise that then.