Is there a God? The musings of madman as he walks through the woods

by dawg 39 Replies latest jw friends

• dawg
    dawg

Bear with me, I promice you'll be happy you read this,

Here at UGA, I studied in the micro-biology department for the first three years of college-organic chem 3 pretty much ended my career. I think evolution is pretty sound sans the fact that they haven't answered the question of how life began. There's been theories run amuck but nothing concrete; in fact, science hasn't been able to create life at any level in any controlled enviorments. So, this left me thinking that maybe there was something higher that may in fact have started it all; kind of kept me believeing in something.

So, the other day I was walking in the woods and looking at the leaves that are just now changing (Georgia-USA it was 85 degrees last week), and I was talking to the man upstairs asking him to help me to make a sound decision about law school and the like... I was thinking that he was actually hearing me and may in fact help me.

As I reached the end of the trail, I saw my dogs running after some people, I ran after them to make sure they wouldn't frighten them. THey were a group of mental paitents and their custodians out for a stroll from their care center....

Then I came home and was watching the discovery channel, they were showing a pair of conjoined twins joined at the head; they were maybe 35 years old or something like that and couldn't be separated becasue they shared a vital blood vessal.

Now to the point, if there is a God, why the hell would he allow something like this? Why would he listen to my prayers and let babies be born in such ways? I'm asking what ideas you here on the board have because I really do want to believe in God, but damn man, look at stuff like that and see the randomness in it! He don't do squat for man.... What do you guys think and please leave out the myth about the talking snake.....

• changeling
    changeling