College: Watchtower Counsel Is Poison And Wrong

by metatron 26 Replies latest jw friends

• metatron
    metatron

I'm not an inspired prophet - nevertheless, let me tell you what the future will be for ordinary, middle

class people in the United States:

Inflation is going to accelerate and making a living for families is only going to get more difficult.

The real standard of living in the US may fall. Owning a house and staying out of debt could be nearly

impossible.

Why? Because the U.S. has poor, ineffective leadership ( Bush is just a symptom, not the cause

and Congress has an approval rating even lower than his) and the country is wildly in debt.

The net result of this will be that the dollar plunges and oil and gasoline skyrocket, as well as

food prices - because so much farming is going to be used for ethanol and bio-fuels.

Check the prices of breakfast cereal in the supermarket. I was shocked to see Rice Krispies

selling for $4 a box! The US doesn't export nearly enough of anything and is setting itself up

for more inflation by pouring money into an expensive foreign war.

I can go on in greater detail but my point is that the Watchtower's advice about higher education

is pure poison and dead wrong. Because of listening to these 'false prophets', many Witnesses

will find themselves trapped and sinking into economic misery. Every young person NEEDS to

think seriously about building a good career - or suffer the consequences, for years to come and

be unable to escape.

The Watchtower's lying message about college fails to account for the fact that Circuit Overseers

are given cars, health insurance , auto insurance and other benefits - AND NOT SIMPLY TOLD

TO DEPEND "ON THE LORD" to provide!

The Society's warped advice is the very opposite of 'food at the proper time'.

metatron

• Gayle
    Gayle