anyone watch Glen Beck last night

by Sasha 8 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• Sasha
    Sasha

on cable news 8 or 9 pm Eastern time.? He had an "END OF DAYS" program in which he agreed the world is coming to an end. Now, I know my Bible. I have been studing the Bible since 1967. What's up with this RAPTURE???? Or has this already been posted a million times before? I mean, where does it specifically say this in the Bible?

• RichieRich
    RichieRich

My boss watched it... I was busy. I heard bits and pieces, mostly a doom doom gloom the world's gonna end thing. Unfortunately, I didn't see enough to carry on an intelligent conversation about it.

• Sasha
    Sasha

I would like to know if anyone has any info on this "Rapture" thing. The only scripture I recall is "coming into the air to meet Jesus"

• candidlynuts
    candidlynuts

jw's used to believe that if the end came jehovah would snap the remaining annointed up to heaven with him.

some christians believe in the rapture.. god snapping up christians to heaven in an instant.

i dont understand it much myself

• blondie
    blondie

Actually, the word "rapture" does not appear in the Bible.

But there is a case where Jesus said one person would be taken while the person next to them would not be.