Edmonton, alberta scandle with an Edmonton employee and Jw

by researcher 11 Replies latest watchtower scandals

• researcher
    researcher

A friend of mine, mentioned there is an Edmonton City Employee who is an Emergency Medical Technician who is also a JW who is facing 4 very serious assault charges including sexual assualt, and who is a member of the Sherwood Park Maples Congregation, and who is being protected by the Elders of the Maples congregation who even allegedly lied to the RCMP when questioned............ the PO named Terry H is the ringleader who lied to the RCMP and who is protecting the Edmonton EMT..... ??? anyone else hear of this???

• blondie
    blondie

I have no knowledge of it but I hope the local police had enough evidence without the PO's help.

Do you live in the Edmonton area or is this second or thirdhand hearsay? Is there anything in the newspapers or other media?

Blondie

• morty
    morty

hey, I just got back from there and heard nothing about it...I will give my sister a quick call and see if she knows anything about it...

• truth.ceeker
    truth.ceeker

bttt...Any updates? ..truth.ceeker..

• Satanus
    Satanus

Interesting. I lived there for 10 yrs as a really good jw. Do you have names? Would be something if i knew them. Pm me, if you want.

S

• researcher
    researcher

Yes, i can supply names. Hmmmmm,, there is a soup company by the same name. :)

• Scully
    Scully

You can do a search for the "trustees" of a congregation in Canada by searching the Canada Revenue Agency (equivalent of IRS) website which contains a listing of all registered charitable organizations in Canada.

Use the search criteria Jehovah and enter Edmonton for the city and Alberta as the province. I couldn't find the congregation that was mentioned listed in the directory, but that doesn't mean it's not listed in a suburb of Edmonton.

• 7 of 9 Rocks
    7 of 9 Rocks

ok... total hearsay...