Rookie on the Field

by peacepipe 40 Replies latest jw friends

• peacepipe
    peacepipe

I've been reading this forum page for about a year. At first I thought it was a meeting place for practicing JW's but after reading many posts found that most people here have been hurt or don't see things eye to eye with the WT org. I am NOT a JW but I HAVE been associating with them for about 3 yrs.
    I have many times wanted to post but I have not been hurt by the org. and wasn't really sure what to talk about. As a matter of fact I have found alot of peace within myself since I began a study with someone whom I now feel is a very dear friend. I was hoping to find a place where I could discuss things with others with like interests but I'm not sure this is the place after reading many posts that are filled with sarcasms & dirty language-though I am not a prude & I do swear ,I would just think people who may of grown up with so many biblical principles bestowed upon them would be a little more respectful to one another whether or not this is a place to vent frustration. Nonetheless, I have also read many interesting points of view from seemingly interesting people.