Please help if you can!!

by broken 11 Replies latest jw friends

• broken
    broken

Hello all,
    This is my first time so I hope I don't sound too pathetic.
    My situation is this: I am not a JW, but I am in love with a girl who was raised a JW. We've been together for 4+ years and I would like nothing more than to marry her. She has been what I guess you'd call "inactive" for almost two years, but I don't think her convictions have weakened any. At first I thought we could just "agree to disagree", and that I'd be cool with that. But, when it comes right down to it, there are obviously issues here(duh). I am not only concerned about her, but her soul as well. And then there's the issue of how we'd raise our children. Don't underestimate me - this is not puppy-love and I've been mulling this over for almost 5 years. I pray and pray for God to use me to touch her heart, but I just don't know how. I have purchased dozens of books and read them all.
    Everything I've read leads me to believe that I need to create doubt in her mind about the WTS' authority and infallibility. Apparently, the best way to do this is to show her old WT literature, but if I were to just spring that on her, she'd know in a second what I was trying to do.
    Ayway, my question is to all of you who were born and raised JW. What first sparked that initial doubt in your mind and what happened next?

• StifflersErSlayersBrother
    StifflersErSlayersBrother