ministrial servant on platform

by BERNARD 3 Replies latest jw friends

• BERNARD
    BERNARD

I served as a ministrial servant in the borg. I received a #1 talk
    assignment from the jw proclamers of god's kingdom. When I went over the material it was about the dates the borg spoke about such as 1975 and other changes such as the generation scripture. I spoke to my wife about it and said, "this information I have to give is double talk."she said "no its not just new light". My mother was raised jw and she told me about there 1975 baloney which was denied by the witnesses when I started studying. my mother left the borg as soon as she left home and was mad at me at first, when I started studying because it kept me out of trouble but cried when she seen my blood card anyway, now ten or 11 years later I have to sugar coat this 1975
    and other doctrinal changes that were once the truth.I admit when they made that change concerning the generation at the convention in 94 I was pissed off and felt the same feeling throughout the convetion at the point it was discussed. Now it was 1998 and I had