Got re-married studied again, (nothings changed).

by PinTail 5 Replies latest jw experiences

• PinTail
    PinTail

Yup I studied again, after eight years and being shunned asfter
    reinstatement and staying away for eight years with an old brother, he was a good teacher kind and all, but when it came to the subject of the society's view on child abuse and shunning I heard the same old idiotic excrement. I thought they have changed in view of all the law litigations. Heck my older brother warned to keep the hell away, but I did not listen to him. It took my worldly wife to remind that its OK to not agree with them. I thought of the old lineage "where else can you go for sayings of everlasting life" blah blah blah. Shane

• Golf
    Golf

Chalk it up as experience. Many of us make the same mistakes over and over again. You need to make the best out of a given situation. Take care. Guest 77

• PinTail
    PinTail

Thank's, I guess its the (" your going to be destroyed feeling") that comes over me, sometimes old fears die hard. I am waiting for them to call me ask demand me to meet with in their little room.

• No Apologies
    No Apologies

Hi Pintail,

I thought of the old lineage "where else can you go for sayings of everlasting life" blah blah blah.

I guess its the (" your going to be destroyed feeling") that comes over me, sometimes old fears die hard.

It looks like their teachings are still hanging over your head. It's hard, but once you realize its all a load of #$&, hopefully you can lose the fear. Do some reading, here and other sites like Quotes', so that you can get to the point where you can see they are no different than any other religious Bible-thumping fundy group. Hang in there, No Apologies

• Flash
    Flash
    It took my worldly wife to remind that its OK to not agree with them.