Six Billion Points of Reality

by Newly Enlightened 0 Replies latest jw experiences

• Newly Enlightened
    Newly Enlightened

http://www.watchtower.exposed/?p=471

Six Billion Points of Reality

by

Shyla M. Huntley

One of the many benefits I have in my profession is that I have access to various types of training and workshops. Every four years, I have to accumulate eighty hours of continuing educational credits in order to stay in my profession, which means I am always on the lookout for interesting and unique topics of discussion I can apply towards the eighty hours of my continuing education credits.

Recently, through my employer, I was offered the opportunity to join in a training called “Facilitating Difficult Conversations” presented by Everette Hill who is a psychological counselor who has been in the profession for many years. Hill truly is a remarkable man, who in the course of this discussion showed his passion for counseling and improving lives through his words and actions.

When I decided to attend this training, I had a different idea on what the topic of discussion would be. During the course of the night, I soon found myself applying this knowledge not to my profession. My thoughts quickly came to the Ex-Jehovah’s Witness community and the unrest that has been lingering about like a contagion with no foreseeable panacea in sight.

First I must define what a “Facilitator” truly is. A Facilitator is a Leader, and a Leader is a Facilitator; both roles go hand in hand. I will be using Facilitator and Leader interchangeably throughout the course of this article. My sole purpose for writing this article is to provide some insight for members of the Ex-Jehovah’s Witness community to assist them in facilitating discussion and characteristics to look for on identifying who are true Facilitators/Leaders.