My JW Brother-in-Law's Crisis of Conscience

by arko_n9ne 26 Replies latest jw experiences

• arko_n9ne
    arko_n9ne

Me and my brother in law share a computer at home. We have different accounts and for the life of me, I still don't know his password.
    But it hasn't stopped me from putting "apostate" literature on his desktop screen. I am an amateur IT geek who knows the ins and outs of computers, so I don't look twice at things like passwords.

Anyway, a few months ago, I slipped three files onto his desktop. Crisis of Conscience by Ray Franz. Shepherd the Flock 2010 Elder's Manual. Pay Attention to Yourselves and the Flock 1991 Elder's Manual.

Unlike the other "apostate" literature, these three files are still there. He even organizaed them on one side of his desktop, away from everything else. And from the data checkers, he's been reading CoC. Alot.

I'm happy he is reading the book and whatever the motive for keeping the manuals, at least he's keeping them. They're forbidden to the Rank & File, so he knows he shouldn't have them. But he does, and small victories are victories none the less.

• smiddy
    smiddy

Keep us informed as to how things develop

good for you arko

smiddy

• smiddy
    smiddy

Down the track if you can put Don Camerons "Captive of A Concept" for him to peruse i`m sure that would do the trick.

just a suggestion

smiddy

• transhuman68
    transhuman68

LOL. The Witnesses are weird and unpredictable. I sent my BIL a DVD with a PDF of CoC on it- I can do that kind of sh$t because I was never baptized- and even when he and my sis visited me- not a word was said about it. I think he is an elder, too....

• Phizzy
    Phizzy

Reading for himself, with no pressure from you, may well be the best way to go, he is only a few clicks of the mouse away from finding out more if he wants, and I am sure he will.

• steve2
    steve2