Obie Fernandez blogs about 'Becoming Worldly'

by obiefernandez 7 Replies latest jw friends

• obiefernandez
    obiefernandez

Hi folks, Thought you might get a kick out of reading a blog post that I recently wrote about leaving the JWs. http://blog.obiefernandez.com/content/2008/07/becoming-a-worl.html It got a large number of comments and provoked a lot of people to email me, all positive. Some of you might remember me from back in the witnesses.net days -- I went by "Obed" back then -- nowadays I'm a successful author and run a high-profile web consultancy. Glad to see that sites like this one (there aren't many are there?) continue to help people escape the cult. Cheers, Obie http://obiefernandez.com

• BurnTheShips
    BurnTheShips

Obie Fernandez?

Do I know you?

Where are you from?

I may have known you as a kid.

Send me a PM.

BTS

• Octarine Prince
    Octarine Prince

cool.

Check your PM. We have something in common.

• Seeker4
    Seeker4

Obed, I remember you. Glad things are going well. I'm also a writer. What do you write and where can I see it, apart from your blog?

Glad you dropped in.

S4

• blondie
    blondie

Didn't you run a DB for "active" jws some years back?

• seek2find
    seek2find

Hi I was just wondering the other day what happened to you. Just a small thing, but if you are able to edit your blog you might want to change the scripture to Matt. 24:45 instead of Matt 24:14. seek2find

• Dogpatch
    Dogpatch

Hi Obie!

Good to hear from you, sounds like you are up to a lot of good for others in spite of yer worldly self. :-))

Randy

• obiefernandez
    obiefernandez

Blondie, et. al... yes, I am "Obed" of witnesses.net fame. :)