What are the various requirements for all the KH posts?

by Check_Your_Premises 6 Replies latest jw friends

• Check_Your_Premises
    Check_Your_Premises

For elder, ministerial servant, congregation overseer, etc....

What are the requirements.

How many hours in service? How much "time in grade"? How much "time in service"?

Help us non-jws (who have no choice!) to better understand the jw world.

• iiz2cool
    iiz2cool

There's a lot more to it than just putting in the time. I did it for 20 years, and I pioneered for over 2 years and aux. pioneered many times. I had all kinds of jobs in the hall too, but I never made it to ministerial servant. I think it was because I didn't play the politics well, and I'm not very good at kissing elders asses.

Walter

• Check_Your_Premises
    Check_Your_Premises

So who are the ministerial servants? I thought all the guys with jobs were ms'? The guys who didn't have jobs and weren't talking were either elders or slackers.

• iiz2cool
    iiz2cool

The guys who are doing the jobs are either MS or "reaching out" for the "privilege". They're doing the jobs because they're "being tested as to fitness first".

I must have been very unfit.

Walter

• tijkmo
    tijkmo

these are the biblical qualifications...no mention is made of time spent in preaching because that is the first thing looked at before these biblical ones...if a bro is not doing the national average then he is considered to be either weak or having circumstances that would not allow him to take the lead anyway

If any man is reaching out for an office of overseer, he is desirous of a fine work. 2