the creation book

by mama 8 Replies latest jw friends

• mama
    mama

When the tsuami, not sure if I spelled that correctly, hit and information poured in my husband made a comment I had never even thought of, the news report that he was watching had scientists on explaining how the T had actually nocked the earth off its orbital course, to which he says, " I guess they will have to throw out the creation book now", of course meaning the references in the book about how life could not exist under any circumstances other than the current orbit,etc. Well, now that the earth is rotating on a different orbit, life still exists. P.S., I am not a scientist in any way and if I have explained this incorrectly, feel free to enlighten me.

• Peppermint
    Peppermint

Don?t worry, its ok.

That flying creation book struck the big man in the sky, who let out a startled exclamation. This blew us on course again.

• Zuko
    Zuko

The change in orbit was so small it is completely insignificant. They think the earth in that instant spin faster by about 100th of a second and the orbit didnt change but the axis moved by a few millimeters. Both are not worth thinking about. Besides this must have happened in the past before anyways since quakes of that strenght have been recorded before.

• Leolaia
    Leolaia

I think the news report talked about a wobble in rotation, not orbit. Bear in mind that the planet endures earthquakes like these a few times every century, and way worse ones a few times every several millenia. So whatever variance occurs is pretty minimal; gradual precession probably has a greater effect. The Creation book is a dishonest piece of crap regardless, BTW.