Letter

by Not_Culty 5 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• Not_Culty
  • Not_Culty
    Not_Culty

"Hi everyone,

So it's been some time I've been looking for a way to express my feelings to my wife about me becoming who I am today, a PIMO atheist. I'm not good at it so when I came across a "Letter to a Christian Spouse" from TheThinkingAtheist, I figured that was exactly what I needed to do. I even borrowed some parts of it I really felt the same about.

Before I print it and give it to her, I wanted to share it with you. I'm not good at expressing feelings so I do post it behind the Anonymity of the Internet, to give me courage to give it to her in real life.

Maybe some things can be expressed in a better way. I wrote this in french, it's my favorite language. I used google translate and corrected where I felt it was needed. So if something isn't clear, you're free to ask and/or correct me.

Here we go internet...

My love, my treasure, my life,

I decided to write you this letter because you know it, I'm not very good at expressing my feelings. What I want to talk to you about are my most intimate emotions. I want to do it in a calm and thoughtful way. I feel the need to share them with you and unfortunately lately I feel like a gap is growing between us. That's why I write you this letter.

A few months ago, I revealed to you, unfortunately in a way that I had not planned to do at all, the change that took place in me. And since then we have not mentioned this discussion or rarely in any case. I feel great anger in you towards me. I think you feel betrayed somehow. When we met each other, we had the same beliefs and the same goals. To serve Jehovah and live according to biblical "principles". We had our ups and downs, but we overcame our difficulties, sometimes with great pain. I sincerely believe that we can also overcome this situation.