Those who are covertly awake.

by Thisismein1972 6 Replies latest jw experiences

• Thisismein1972
    Thisismein1972

OK, I work as a taxi driver, and have had a few witnesses in my car already. As there is no where to run, and being in a confined space, there is no choice other than to create small talk. After all, shunning someone who is essentially responsible for taking said witness home could lead to a rather embarrassing outcome!

These witnesses I cannot comment on. However, I did have one witness young lady wave and smile at me at the taxi rank a couple of days back. This witness is also a pioneer, so she is supposed to new uber "loyal" to the org! As I disassociated myself from the tentacles of the org, wouldn't I be worse than those who are DF'd? Wouldn't I be on first name terms with the evil one?

So my question is, are there more awake witnesses than we ever thought possible?

---edit--- something that just came to mind. I was told by another pioneer that this young pioneer didn't want to pioneer, and she felt forced into it by her friend (another story) and her mother.

• The Rebel
    The Rebel

I was in town and an Elders wife went out of her way to say hello with me and inside I burst into laughter. It was appreciative laughter, as I realized it wasn't a question of being "awake" to watchtower indoctrination. It was simply human nature and this lady was simply unable to shun a friend. As for the shunners I don't blame watchtower indoctrination, but I do question the shunners human nature.

• Vidiot
    Vidiot

"Covertly Awake" would be a really cool username.

• joe134cd
    joe134cd

I would be interesting to know the captive audience Wt has, and just how many would walk with the right set of circumstances.

• Hadriel
    Hadriel