Archive of the Watchtwoer

by universitystudent 8 Replies latest watchtower bible

• universitystudent
    universitystudent

Hey everyone

I'm a university student very interested in the history of the Jehova's witnesses, from the university of Fribourg, Switzerland. I would like to do an analysis of pictures of africa in the watchtower for a small research project. However, the JW.org library only goes back to 2000, and I would need an archive of all the Watchtowers, well, since they started putting photographs it around the 50ies i think. Is there any online archive that goes back so far (and includes pictures, i've got an archive of only text, but that's not what i'm after)

Thanks a lot for your help!!!

• LisaRose
    LisaRose

They don't have older publications on the official website because they like to change their doctrines frequently and pretend that's what they always believed, plus they have wrongly predicted the end of the world numerous times and they like to hide that fact. They call it "old light".

Use the search function on this site and looked for "archive" or " older publications" you may be able to find a source.

You might find this thread interesting:

http://www.jehovahs-witness.com/topic/5687757573718016/jehovahs-witnesses-racial-prejudice-werner-cohn

• opusdei1972
  • smiddy
    smiddy

Hi , universitystudent ,welcome to this site .When you have completed your "small research project" , I`m sure many of us here would be very interested to see the final result of your project ,if that is at all possible for you to do .

You would have your project viewed by people from all over the world here.Not many univerisity students have that opportunity. I look forward to hearing from you again.

Take care

smiddy

• berrygerry
  • TheFadingAlbatros
    TheFadingAlbatros

Hello university student,