orbison

ok i am new to this, could someone pls tellme how to post pic
    thanks

• orbison
    orbison

ok 10 readers and no help oh well

• JanH
    JanH

very mature to start whining after a few minutes, orbinson, and unlikely to get anyone wanting to help you.

- Jan
    --
    Faith, n. Belief without evidence in what is told by one who speaks without knowledge, of things without parallel. [Ambrose Bierce, The DevilĀ“s Dictionary, 1911]

• mommy
    mommy

Oh Orbison,
    LOL I am sorry. They say we are a friendly bunch here too
    I see you have used Jw.com as the website that is hosting your pic, unless Simon has put it there that will not work. You need to put your pic on a website, then enter it in your profile.
    Does this help at all?

Jan,
    Bah humbug
    wendy

• orbison
    orbison

thank you wendy you have been very kind, unlike janh

wendy

• goo
    goo

hi orbison - mmmm - we dont want to get you into trouble for your impatience - so - if you want a picture of your real self posted and you dont have one already online somewhere - yes i think u have to email simon - (i'm sure others will clarify this for you).

alternatively if you had one online or if you wanted to use one of these animation types of images or any other image - you can do it yourself - if the file size is correct - otherwise the image will distort - sometimes it's just a matter of trial and error - trying different images until one comes up that jells - ie doesn't distort or lose quality in anyway.

i'm not a techo - so no guarantees this will work - but - here's an example of do it yourself - if you place your cursor over most online images and click the right mouse - you'll notice at the very bottom of the dialogue box that opens - an option called properties - click on that - about centre of the next d/box that opens is the Address (URL) - usually begins with - http etc