Head Games

by freddi 6 Replies latest watchtower bible

• freddi
    freddi

Hi all,

I am not new to the board but I am new to the shunning that I am receiving from my former bro and sis of my old k.h. You see, I was a baptized member of j.w.'s in 1988 and then I stopped attending in 1990. In 2002 started attending a Baptisit Church and I was baptized by the church in the same year. one day one of the j.w. sisters who used to talk to me noticed me going to another church. Since then, I have been shunned by all of them. Am I now considered an apostate?

I am glad that I have found freedom to believe the way that I want to but I feel so hurt by the way that my former mates totally ignore me. When they see me, they just look in another direction or they just look up in the air. I know that it is foolish for me to feel any sort of pain by them doing this, but I do. How do I get over this? Can others on this board please tell me how they dealt with this same situation.

peace,

freddi

• Victor_E
    Victor_E

You wrote

:::::I am not new to the board but I am new to the shunning that I am receiving from my former bro and sis of my old k.h. :::::

These were not your brothers and sisters they were volunteer employees of the Watchtower.

::::You see, I was a baptized member of j.w.'s in 1988 and then I stopped attending in 1990. In 2002 started attending a Baptisit Church and I was baptized by the church in the same year. one day one of the j.w. sisters who used to talk to me noticed me going to another church. Since then, I have been shunned by all of them. Am I now considered an apostate? ::::

Yuper, you got it Toyota!

::::I am glad that I have found freedom to believe the way that I want to but I feel so hurt by the way that my former mates totally ignore me.::::

Your freedom has a price, this is it.