A simple explanation for the financial changes

by JeffT 33 Replies latest jw friends

• JeffT
    JeffT

As I've mentioned from time to time, I'm a retired accountant. I have tried many times to come up with some logical, sound business reason why the WTBS has made the big changes in its financial arrangements: taking the congregations savings, the monthly donations per congregation etc.

I finally came up with the answer.

The leadership of the Watchtower Society is batshit crazy. We've all known that for some time when it comes to prophecy, wearing tight pants, whatever. Whey should their handling of money be any different? In other words there is no big (or little) plan, there is nothing to figure out because they don't know what they're doing.

• cognac
    cognac
    Just answered another thread and I'll tell you the same thing: Bad investments
  • Crazyguy
    Crazyguy
    There's somebody high up that knows or feels as though there is no God and no Jesus because some of the things they do are blatant evil. There is no other reason, I think Rutherford knew are didn't care and now there must be many at the top maybe not the figure head guys the magnificent seven but others behind the scenes.
  • John Aquila
    John Aquila
    Yep, I had figured that out a while back. They buy into their own bullshit. They believe they are God's chosen ones and anything they do will have sure success. In other words, they are BaT ShiT-CrAzY!
  • Sabin
    Sabin
    Crazy guy, Magnificent 7, I would have gone with the 7 leaders of the Gestapo.
  • LostGeneration
    LostGeneration

Thank you.

I've been musing over WTF is going on up there all day long. Now I will be able to sleep tonight!

• the comet
    the comet