WATCHTOWER TAKEN DOWN

by Smokey 9 Replies latest watchtower scandals

• Smokey
    Smokey

I have been pondering a lot of what is going on with JWS regarding the current issue of child molestation and I am concerned that a lot of this will be settled out of court and these horrible crimes will not be remembered. I know already that this situation has died down somewhat since it first came to light. I feel really bad and hope that these people will receive their justice. I wish and pray that the WTBS will be taken down. Do any of you think this will ever happen? It just seems they get richer and more powerful and where exactly does all their money go?

• Smokey
    Smokey

Hey, I am kinda new at this. Anyone out there to chat with? Talk to ya soon.

• ballistic
    ballistic

We're all here. Don't worry.

• IslandWoman
    IslandWoman

Hi Smokey,

I wish and pray that the WTBS will be taken down. Do any of you think this will ever happen?

The Catholic Church has survived and countless other religions have also. As long as the Witnesses offer something that is desired by some it will survive.

Thanks for your post.

IW

• SYN
    SYN

Nope. The Tower is like some STDs, you can treat it with antibiotics and reduce the amount of infection, but you can never entirely get rid of it!

• Nassau
    Nassau

THE WATCHTOWER WILL BE NEVER TAKEN DOWN - men like to be subjugated by men.

Besides, people in the WTTS are always inspired to write something to help the humankind:

• silentlambs
    silentlambs

It appears you have been misinformed, these cases will not be settled out of court, the publicity will be huge and the matter will continue to snowball. You think this is dieing down?????

Oh ye of little faith.

silentlambs

• A Paduan
    A Paduan

We are entering the information age. I would think that the time will come when the wtbts will be seen as ridiculous by very many. However, many people still see clean skin and suits as denoting respectibility.

paduan