One year after Mom's death

by SEAKEN2001 4 Replies latest jw friends

• SEAKEN2001
    SEAKEN2001

I've been away from the DB for awhile but after checking in this morning and reading through the topics started by Mulan about the anniversary of mom's death I decided to go ahead and post what I wrote the day following the 6th. I have chosen to not say too much in the past few months because I haven't had the energy to listen to stupid comments from people who do not think for themselves. It is very difficult for me to face head on the total lack of brainpower I see in a few people who are close to me when I attempt to talk about the issues surrounding my mom's circumstances and the unfair treatment she received, even from some in her own family. I am trying hard to be patient and slow to anger and all that nice stuff. But inside I continue to battle to remain on speaking terms with a few people from whom I expected so much more than I got. I am still relatively new at this and I have gleaned many fine tips from many posters here on how to handle brain-dead loved ones and the death of one's parent. Thanks to everyone here who has shared and witnessed to their own difficulties in facing circumstances similar to my own family's circumstances. It has been, and continues to be, a great source of inspiration to me. I hope that I can master the techniques needed to thrive in a world where we are surrounded by delusion and stupidity and be helpful to others who will come after me as they face the same challenges.

For anyone who is not familiar with my mom's story I have posted the links below. Following those links are my thoughts as I typed them nine days ago, one year after my mom's passing away from her cancer. Any who are moved to do so can follow the links in Mulan's site to the Breat Cancer groups and contribute whatever they can to help improve the quality of life of countless women who face this terrible threat every day.

Thanks for listening,

Sean

Links: