The missing link

by link 4 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• link
    link

Hi,

Im a newbie and the first thing I have to do is apologise for not being able to make a full introduction for myself. This is because I am the only member of my family that has been able to stay out of the J.W.s. As long as I attend meetings with them and keep my opinions to myself I am allowed to stay on the outside. I know it sounds pathetic but I really love my wife (a dub of 25 years) and at 63 Im too old to start again.

Thats as much as I can say because I know of lurkers here who could identify me if I said too much and I just cant afford to lose everything. So why am I posting?

Please dont think that I am a know all but you all seem to be missing a point. Why do people become J.W.s in the first place? It would seem that if we could find some common ground that tied all (or a lot) of these people together we would be some way to finding a way to get them out. I am not talking about those who are born into it, they have no choice but over the past six years I have been doing some "personal research" and I know that I have at least identified "the missing link". I have not worked out exactly how I can use it though!

Because of my unique position of being accepted by j dubs and still being in "the world" I have been able to get away with asking questions that others might find difficult. It also helped that my questions appeared to them to have nothing whatsoever to do with religion. I started asking about seven years ago and started with my wife and immediate family and I started in the most obvious place their childhoods.