FROM THE SEXUAL ABUSE SURVIVORS LOG:
    http://www.exjws.net/sexabuse/abuseguestlog.htm

Date:
    Wednesday, March 07, 2001
    Time:
    11:06 PM
    Comments
    Hello.

I was raped by my father my entire life, until the age of approximately 18. He was not a jw, but an athiest. My mother was Irish Catholic. At the age of 18, I started studying with Jehovah's Witnesses.

After 3 yrs. of studying, I was baptised, having then a daughter about a year old. I had no idea that when I took her over to my mother's to babysit, my dad and younger brother were seriously sexual abusing her. Because of my father, I had an extreme problem with memory. I just didn't know.

One reason I joined Jehovah's Witnesses is to find security, peace and hope. I thought I had found it - Spiritual Paradise and all. Jump forward some years, I was studying with my brother who was about 13, my father had died and I felt sorry for him. Unknown to me, my little brother sodomized my little girl from her ages of 6 - 9. He was a teenager at the time. He has confirmed this to me and his own wife.

I never let my daughter go to anyone's house without first trying to know the parents. Thus, put to rest the idea that *you* take care of your child and *I* didn't. I did. I just didn't know - as thousands of parents say the same thing.

A Ministerial Servant with 5 children was in our cong. and his daughter made friends with my daughter. I visited over their home on several different occasions - their daughter was over our house a lot. The Ministerial Servant sexually abused my daughter around the age of 12. Later, when this came to light, his own daughter had already written a letter to her congregation about the years of incest by her father.