A Canadian Elder Speaks Out!

by silentlambs 9 Replies latest watchtower child-abuse

• silentlambs
    silentlambs

May 26, 2002

Dear Brother Bowen:

I have not yet seen the Dateline Program. However, I have set my VCT to record it this evening, when I will be at the book study. I do not expect to learn any surprises- from the Dateline report, since I have been undergoing continual harassment for several years now because of my stand against pedophilia prevalent in the congregations.

In support of your cause I wrote the enclosed letter to the governing body. Ezek. 3:19-21

Note in the June 15th Watchtower in the Gilead Graduation report, both the comments by the first speaker and the key address. Generally people like to talk about those they know best. I expect that every effort will be made to trace down and locate those who have the courage to write letters of protest to the governing body. I like to think it is the course of wisdom not to identify myself at the present time, but maybe it is a lack of courage.

However, I do know that every letter of protest they receive is an indication to them that Jehovah is no longer blessing their efforts to shield pedophiles.

I remain, one of thousands who are not yet speaking out,

Your brother,

A Silent lamb

(see letters below)

May 24, 2002

Watchtower Bible & Tract Society
    The Governing Body
    25 Columbia Heights
    Brooklyn, New York, U. S.A, 1120

Dear Brothers.

On page 31, inside the back cover of the June 15th issue of the Watchtower you publish a short article regarding confidentiality. What does this article mean? Will this not give license to elders to take action against anyone they so desire and be accountable to no one? Or does this mean that there are certain things that have been kept hidden from the congregations that are about to be revealed? Luke 8:17