My story....

by Come On Out The Waters Fine 6 Replies latest jw experiences

• Come On Out The Waters Fine
    Come On Out The Waters Fine

Tell us a little about yourself and your family.

Found this form so I decided to post it. (it will be interesting to re-read this in 10 years)

I'm actually not a total newby to the group. I joined under another name.

I got locked out of that account and had to create a new one.

The members section says it was 2 years ago but it feels like more than that maybe I lurked for a while before joining.

I come by the forum a couple times a year make a few posts and catch up on what's going on with the Borg.

Going on 50 been married for 6 years no kiddies.

Kicked out around age 27

Were you a born in or a convert?

Parents joined when I was around one or so.

(I was a baptised Catholic)

Are your parents / family JWs?

Dad is, mom left shortly after I was forcibly removed.

How many generations have been JWs?

Just my Parents. They were around 20 and 25 years old at the time.

Did you hold any position in the WTS? (MS, Elder etc...)

Was a servant and a pioneer for about a year before my troubles started.

Interestingly I was dating a non-baptised girl when I became a servant and started pioneering.

Did you *really* believe in the bible, in spirits (angels, demons)?

Hmm I thought I did but looking back I just believed it because that’s all I knew.

Did you get baptised? When and why?

Yes, when I was 18. Mostly peer pressure and because it was the logical thing to do.

What was the initial trigger that made you start questioning things?

I had 3 or 4 things that started me questioning. Not sure of the exact order of things but heres a few of them:

Got DFed and realized I had really never “made the truth my own”