Yerba Mate: Drink of the gods (not including Jehovah)

by JamesThomas 9 Replies latest jw friends

• JamesThomas
    JamesThomas

Preface: Jehovah's past exploits excludes him from anything that may benefited all of humankind.

Please share your knowledge and experience of Mate.

• DATA-DOG
    DATA-DOG

I tried it. I didn't notice any immediate effects. It was probably the best tasting drink that a primitive society had. Since it tasted better that bilge-water they figured it came from a GOD. It's all relative.

• JamesThomas
  • poppers
    poppers

Interesting - thanks for the info. Have you tried it JamesThomas? Where do you get it?

• MinisterAmos
    MinisterAmos

What's the big thrill about yerba mate? They sell it in the "Fiesta" supermarket in Houston.

• outofthelionsden
    outofthelionsden

Never thought I would read a post about this here.. I HAVE BEEN DRINKING THIS FOR THE LAST 20 YEARS DAILY!!!! It's part of my breakfast and evening tea..for me I love drinking it but its also part of my culture. If you have any questions about it ask away I grew up with it daily lol

• nonjwspouse
    nonjwspouse

Here, the Yellow Deli sells it loose leaf by the 5 lb bag!

• Open mind
    Open mind

Mate, in all it's forms, is clearly not for True Christians.

Consider:

Check Mate

Coffee Mate

Marriage Mate

School Mate

and, probably the most dangerous one of all....

UNBELIEVING MATE!!

So, dear Brothers & Sisters, avoid Mate in all it's demonic forms.

(Nice to hear from you James.)

om

• Satanus
    Satanus

Whats special about it?

S

• nonjwspouse
    nonjwspouse

My son raves that it keeps him energetic, and it has health benefits, and he just really likes it. He never drank soda of any kind growing up. I think he might drink some coffee now, but that is his only caffiene. He took up the mate' habit while in college.