YouTube... the best place to awaken JWs

by Calebs Airplane 9 Replies latest jw experiences

• Calebs Airplane
    Calebs Airplane

It's clear that dubs in general eventually forget to heed the counsel of the WT as regards viewing spiritually "dangerous" material on the internet. This is evident by the thousands of uploaded videos of assemblies, conventions, caleb videos, kh weddings, kingdom melodies, etc. that can be found on YouTube and other similar sites. Some dubs remember to disable the comments section or set it up such that comments are held for review prior to posting. But, incredibly, I find that most dubs leave their videos wide open for any comment, good or bad.

This presents excellent opportunities to expose the lies, manipulation and corruption of the Watchtower Corporation. I have been posting my comments on dub YouTube videos for several months now and i can tell you that I have had at least a 10 to 15% success rate in waking people up (or at least planting a seed)... If you are the type of person who is generally patient and can take an insult now and then, I challenge you to go on YouTube today and find a video uploaded by a dub. You'd be surprized how easily some dubs engage in frank conversation about the GB and the WT...

Just sharing...

• stillin
    stillin

Speaking of which, how do I find those hilarious cartoon videos that some kid made of various meetings, the Memorial, field service? I split my side laughing at those!

• Gopher
    Gopher

Stillin, you asked: "Speaking of which, how do I find those hilarious cartoon videos that some kid made of various meetings, the Memorial, field service?"

Just type "Kingdomhallofjws" into the search bar. That's the channel name where you'll find those. I like them too!!

• Gopher
    Gopher

CA,

You're right - quite a few JW's take advantage of the Internet's anonymous nature to interact with non-JW's on YouTube. A few will be reasonable, and a few will be very immature and mean.