Stretchmarks....uggh....

by d0rkyd00d 9 Replies latest social physical

• d0rkyd00d
    d0rkyd00d

hello all, i'm 17/m, and i lift weights a lot. unfortunatey, i've been cursed with stretchmarks, and i've had them since before i started lifting (since about 13). I've tried everything from cocoa butter to vitamin e oil, nothing makes them go away. they aren't even getting lighter or less noticeable. I can't even take my shirt off in front of people it's so embarassing. Does anybody know any other techniques to get rid of them? Does tanning cover them pretty well? I just wanna be confident. :(

• bitter mango
    bitter mango

don't tan...it makes them more noticable. nothing will get rid of them, and nothing really helps for them to fade other than time.

• Naeblis
    Naeblis

I have stretchmarks right near my armpits on my chest. I gained weight quickly at about 15 and that's when I guess it happened. I'm 24 now, and they're really faint, can barely notice them. consider them a source of muscular pride! muahah! Weird, I never once felt self conscious about it, and noone ever mentioned it.

• Imbue
    Imbue

Laser surgery is the only option. Then you must stay out of the sun. It makes scar tissue darker.

If the head be corrupt, so also must be the members — The Two Babylons Alexander Hislop

• larc
    larc

When I was in high school, I grew from one of the shortest boys in school to one of the tallest in about a year and a half. As a consequence I had stretch marks on the upper part of my legs. I didn't think much about them since I was a virginal Witness boy and girls didn't get to see my stretch marks. The stretch marks went away in a few years. I think that is the way of all stretch marks. I know my wife's stretch marks from pregnancy went away as well.

• Imbue
    Imbue

Larc, I'm sure you wife appreciates that. Your so nice.

If the head be corrupt, so also must be the members — The Two Babylons Alexander Hislop

• Scully
    Scully