An observation from fading

by fadinfast 5 Replies latest watchtower bible

• fadinfast
    fadinfast

My wife and I have been fading / faded for many years now, it was made easier by an elder 'balls up' over a very serious matter [they say "you have a right to be angry, but you shouldn't loose Jehovah's favour by staying away from meetings, buuuut!!?.] Although I have reacted quite strongly to some elders who came by, even admitting to getting court cases off the 'internet', it was passed as 'he's angry'.

I had got to the point where I had decided I didn't care, I would just speak even more openly than I had been [and properly be d/f] when I observed the following happening:

As mentioned we have not been disfellowshiped, but are treated as such by most of the congregation, and by my wife's family who are nearly all in.

She has [immediate family] a brother who lives the other side of the country and is a pioneering MS, a brother who is a few hours drive away and has never been in, and her father and step mother, who live a full days drive away, who are both of the supposed anointed class. A while ago the father-in-law came down and stayed a couple of weeks+ with my non witness brother-in-law [which is good as he is a widow with a farm to run] but then he arrived at our door, both of us answered the door," Hi, come on in and have a cuppa" "No thanks got to be in xxxx by [sometime"] [ this was about three quarters of the way home where he had a bible study] This said whilst nervously going from one foot to the other. A few more quick words and he turned on his heel and nearly ran to the car.

I said to my wife "if that's an example of the extra love and Holy Spirit that breed is supposed to have/ show then I see more from our dog". She totally agreed.