MY LIST

by itsbeenalongtime 9 Replies latest jw friends

• itsbeenalongtime
    itsbeenalongtime

I have been doing a lot of thinking and...for some reason i keep saying to myself I should write a letter of dissociation...However at the same time I think its just a waste of time. So I made a to do or not to do list.. I still cant make up my mind... So I thought I should show the list to everyone and maybe you guys could add to the list things I may be taking into account... Thanks..

Not to mail the letter
    -It could effect my kids in a bad way..I have been teaching my daughter about jehovah for 8 years...How will this effect her if I just change my mind??

An Elder lives right next door to me.

My husband doesnt want me too.

I will lose my Best friend.

I will lose all my husbands family ( I dont have any family in the truth).

What if I change my mind and want to return??

To write the letter -
    I dont want my kids to grow up in the "truth".

I want to be free from all the people in the hall.

I want to be able to not go to meetings without being made to feel guilty from others.

If I write the letter they will stop talking to me and I wont have to hear the gossip.

I have no family in the truth, but my husbands whole family is the the truth..

I want to feel happy again.

I felt guilty when that when i got baptized and called my church to have them take me off their records. So i feel that if the society should take me off their records as well since they made me do it to another church.

I still believe in God and want to do what is right but want to be able to serve him in the way the Bible says, not the way others feel I should.

I feel that just fading away will cause more trouble than its worth...Such as will people I mean.

I dont wnat to have live a fake life or double life anymore.