COOKS IN BETHEL

by jam 5 Replies latest jw friends

• jam
    jam

QUESTIONS FOR YOU EX-BETHEL BROTHERS AND SISTERS.

1) WHAT ARE THE REQUIREMENTS TO BE A COOK IN BETHEL?(I would think

this is A gravy job.) Everyone sucks up too the cook.

2) If someone miss A meal due too oversleeping or his or her job

have cause them to be late, are food set aside to feed them?

3) Are sandwichs provided for between meals?

4) What,s the work schedule for cooks?( I work as A cook briefly in the

military, when they found out my cooking was doing more damage then the

enemy I was ask to leave.) But in the military we work three on and three

off.(Lunch, breakfast, and dinner and two weekends off A month.

5) Are they call cooks or chefs? How was the food, good or bad.

Where you able to get seconds?

6) Where there snack machines in bethel?

7) The weekends in the military the mess hall is open all day for sandwichs and snacks.

IS it the same in bethel.

Why all the questions, for what they get paid in bethel food and good food should not be

A issue.

• darth frosty
    darth frosty

I wasnt a cook but that was my dream job at bethel.

The answer to your questions that I do know

2.That I knew of no food is set aside do to you oversleeping. I heard stories of if brothers were working on special projects food being brought to them but I never saw or heard of it in action during my 2 yrs there.

3.No you can glean some bread and stuff to make your own but there were no provisions of sandwhiches made up for you.

6.no but there was a commisary were you could buy some snack foods at a reduced price (compared to the store or market.)

7.On sat it was a regular work day so same as weekday breakfast lunch and a dinner served. on sundays you were expected to be with the congo's so they had pancakes for breakfast no lunch and dinner.