subliminal wt-art

by Adrianoblue 7 Replies latest jw friends

• Adrianoblue
    Adrianoblue

well, being an artist myself, i have often wondered about a few mindbugging images the wt-painters have produced.

i know that objects with various structures and patterns can activate the viewers fantasy on behalf of familiar images. i. e. clouds, steam, clothing etc.

i would just like to point out one picture that really bugs me: i slightly remember the red "paradise" book, where a couple are in a bedroom. in the background on the sideboard you can see a bookcover with an aries head on it. now this is not subliminal at all. it`s actually pretty obvious what it represents.

now, what i ask myself is: was this a comission work, or was it the painters idea? if so, then WHY?

i think they changed the illustration later on, but i`m not sure.

what do you think about it?

• cameo-d
    cameo-d

Here is a thread from 3 years ago where someone questioned subliminal WT art.

http://www.jehovahs-witness.net/jw/friends/121732/1/A-Professional-Artist-Observes

This person was scolded for it. I find this response rather humorous, myself, in light of what has been brought out in the past three years. I do wonder though, if this person's attitude about it has changes.

quote from Jgnat in response to WT subliminal art:

IF WE GAVE EQUAL AIR TIME to conspiracy theorists, hidden-message art, freemasonry, kingdom hall satanic covens, and other such blather, the hard evidence would be buried under the weight of misinformation.

-------------------------------

This thread, also started by the above poster, CoCo, received some interesting responses. It contains pics of the artwork.

http://www.jehovahs-witness.net/watchtower/bible/125078/1/Revelation-Climax-page-52-Kindly-Respond

-------------------------------------

From 2 years ago, there was still division among members as to whether this was true about the subliminal images.